Councils & Committees

Advisory Committees

Membership Advisory Committees are composed of members who share a common interest in assisting with ADC goals and projects.  There are currently five member Advisory Committees:


The Awards Advisory Committee works with ADC staff to develop the yearly Defense Community Awards Program and judge award nominations.

Committee Chair:

  • Christine Shingleton, Assistant City Manager/LRA Director, City of Tustin, Tustin, CA

Program Advisory Committees -

Installation Innovation Forum

The Program Advisory Committee works with ADC staff to identify Installation Innovation Forum themes, session topics, potential speakers and will also help judge session proposals.

Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Dr. William Rowe, Principal, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Craig Zgabay, Principal, Infinity Development Partners

Defense Communities National Summit

Information coming soon…

Base Redevelopment Forum

Information coming soon…

Federal Outreach

The Federal Outreach Advisory Committee develops ADC’s yearly legislative priorities and works to advise the Defense Community Caucus.  This years committee is divided into two subcommittees:

Redevelopment Community Subcommittee Chair:

  • Bill Cork, Executive Director/CEO, TexAmericas Center, New Boston, TX

Active-Base Community Subcommittee Chair:

  • Gary Jones, Executive Vice President, Greater Columbus Chamber of Commerce, Washington, DC

For more information, please contact Randy Ford at or (202) 822-5256 ext. 424.


The Publications Advisory Committee provides overall editorial guidance on the Journal of Defense Communities .

Committee Chair:

  • To Be Announced

For more information, please contact Dan Cohen at or (202)822-5256 ext. 414.

PrintFriendly and PDF
Array ( )