Members to Vote on New ADC Directors at Annual Conference

ADC members will have an opportunity to vote on two new candidates seeking to join the association’s board of directors during this month’s Annual Conference in Norfolk.

The two new candidates are Jeff Giangiuli, vice president for business development at CALIBRE, and Mike Hayes, director of military and federal affairs at the Maryland Department of Business and Economic Development. The two candidates have each been nominated for a three-year board term. This would be the first time either has served on the board.

Bob Murdock, an existing member of the board of directors, also is running for a new three-year term. Murdock, director of the office of military affairs for the city of San Antonio, also is serving a two-year term as ADC’s vice president. He was first elected to the board in 2008.

In a separate vote, Michelle Beekman, who is currently serving her first term as a director, has been nominated for treasurer.  Beekman, vice president at Matrix Design Group, recently was elected by the board to serve the remainder of Jim Shane’s term as treasurer after he resigned from the board last month. If elected by the membership, Beekman would serve a two-year term as treasurer.

The annual membership meeting will begin with updates on the status of the association from the president and the treasurer. After the membership votes on the board slate, the meeting will take up new business.

The annual membership meeting will take place Monday, July 18 at 12:00 p.m. For more information on the conference program, visit our website.


Posts Carousel